Copy to/remove from working layer (and edit items in teamwork)

To copy a prerequisite item to, or to remove a prerequisite item from the working layer:

  1. Right click the item and select Properties 
  2. Select the General Tab
  3. Click 'Make Editable (Lock)'

Make Editable (Lock)

  • Clicking on the 'Make Editable (Lock) button copies the item to the working layer, locks the item to the user for teamwork  and overrides any prerequisite layer item with the same type and name
  • If the item is already in your working layer (and also exists in the prerequisite layer), and you want to remove it, click the Cancel Editing (Unlock) button

Removing an item from the working layer takes effect once the library is saved, closed and reopened.

Removing an item from the working layer deletes it from the currently open library - the item will not be deleted from any prerequisite library. Next time you open the library, the prerequisite-layer-item with the same type and name becomes visible again.