Teamwork Frequently Asked Questions

Q: After I lock and edit an item, should I unlock it?
A: No, the lock acts as a flag that the item has been modified by you, therefore unlocking the item may result in your change not being merged into the master library. After your changes are merged into the master by the library administrator they will usually release all locks before initiating the next teamwork cycle. 

Q: How do I see all the items that are locked?
A: From the Library menu, choose Teamwork then Show Team Access....

Q: How do I see how changes to another working library will affect my working library after consolidation?
A: From the Library menu, choose Teamwork then Compare.... Select the working library to compare against yours. You may view the differences reported between the libraries in the Application Transcript window.

Q: How do I see who is currently updating their working libraries?
A: From the Library menu, choose Teamwork then Show Team Access.... Click on the Member Access tab. Note that when users are idle for a period they are removed from the list.

Q: What do I do if Holocentric Modeler reports that the maximum number of concurrent users has been exceeded?
A: Teamwork is licensed for teams of nominated size. Team members up to this nominated size may each work concurrently on a controlled base library. If you find that you are unable to lock an item because the maximum number of concurrent users has been exceeded, please report this to your  Administrator.